I consider myself to be a vegetarian. By that, I mean I don't eat any products that were created from the flesh of an animal. I still consume dairy. Vegans, on the other hand, do not eat any product created by an animal, whether the creature was killed or not. This limits them to foods of the earth, such as veggies and grains.
While I truly admire vegans (I wish that I could give up cheese), I was always perplexed that they are against products made from honey. So, why don't vegans eat honey?